jump to navigation

The Early Morning Post…. December 6, 2015

Posted by Aman.... in Random Stuff.
trackback

Well, yes, the title of the post is definitely “inspired” but it’s 4am at the moment and despite that I have had a coffee already, I still can’t think of any better title at the moment.

I am traveling and just as I expected, flight is delayed due to “operational reasons” for one hour. Now, that wouldn’t be much of an issue if I had reached at the airport just on time. But thanks to my cab driver who got into Michael Schumacher avatar and brought me at the airport in just 5 hours. Mind it that this duration includes his stop for 30 minutes for dinner as well. So I was at the airport nearly about 6 hours before the scheduled departure time of my flight. Not good, I know but it’s better to be early than to be late, isn’t it!

So after sitting for about an hour on the floor as there was no vacant seat, having a Toffee Nut Crunch coffee and spending some time doing some geeky-stuff reading, I still have 3 hours time to spend before I can expect my travel would actually start. May be, another cup of coffee would help.

Comments»

1. calhounblake99442 - April 8, 2016

Eric, Thanks for the pointer – interesting. – David Click http://link.mx/hool081945


Leave a Reply

